Randeree Awarded Faculty/Staff Seminole Award


Associate dean Ebe Randeree, has been awarded the Faculty/Staff Seminole Award. The Seminole Award is given to Florida State faculty or staff who have made major contributions to the University through service to students. Randeree is an instructor in the School of Information and School of Communication, teaching IT Leadership and Careers in Communication to[…] »

CCI students partner with peers from FSU Physics to conduct outreach event

Featured thumbnail image for CCI students partner with peers from FSU Physics to conduct outreach event

Florida State University College of Communication & Information students are partnering with their peers from other STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) fields of study to conduct outreach events for local elementary and middle schools. In recent years, CCI has planted deep roots in the local community by building relationships with K-12 schools through its[…] »

CCI appoints three Associate Deans, McDowell, Randeree and Woods

The Florida State University College of Communication & Information (FSU CCI) appoints three new Associate Deans from current faculty members effective July 2013. John H. Phipps Professor of Communication and former School of Communication Director, Dr. Stephen McDowell, is now the College’s Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Student & Faculty Development.  Communication Associate Professor, Dr.[…] »

IT Leadership students bridging 'Digital Divide' at Senior Center

The Digital Divide between generations is narrowing in Tallahassee, thanks to a group of students in an Information Technology Leadership class. All 28 students in the summer class were required to complete an outreach project, and five students organized training classes at the Tallahassee/Leon County Senior Center in Keyboarding, Facebook and Microsoft Word. They have[…] »

SLIS senior honored by MGC as 2009 Woman of the Year

School of Library & Information Studies senior Charleta Williams was named “2009 Woman of the Year” by the Multicultural Greek Council of The Florida State University in a ceremony held at the Tallahassee Civic Center on Thursday, April 15, 2010. “I am blessed to have been nominated for the Women of the Year award, and[…] »