Bridget Kabacinski Cheryl and Joel Rosenfield Scholarship
Timothy Kanke Esther Maglathlin Scholarship

Tamia Kennedy Gregg Phifer Forensics Scholarship

Castle U. Kim Lewis-Marxsen Scholarship

Ann Kreidler William & Alma Anderson Memorial Scholarship

Scott Lauzier Ron & Genny Blazek Scholarship Harold Goldstein Scholarship

Elizabeth Lehman Bill & Eloise Mills Scholarship in Communication

Zheng Liu

Jessica Lowman

Sahara Lyon

Leesa Marante

Scott McGregor

Cynthia Duncan Scholarship

John David Marshall Scholarship

Gregg Phifer Forensics Scholarship

Irene Phillip Backus Scholarship

H.W. Wilson Foundation Scholarship

Valerie Nadeau Patricia Sibley Scholarship

Samantha Nuñez

Jennifer Odlum Gabriella Paez

Morgan Payne

Michelle Pickett

Roudelyne Pollas

Shavaughn Robinson

Regina Sanquintin

Umar Qureshi

Abigail Reed

Sarit Sandler

Sean Sawicki

Leslie Novakovic Curtis and Jo Ellen Hicks Falany Graduate Student Stipend for

Speech Language Pathology Ashley Elizabeth Nugent Scholarship Harold Goldstein Scholarship Gregg Phifer Forensics Scholarship

Hannah Park Curtis and Jo Ellen Hicks Falany Graduate Student Stipend for

Speech Language Pathology Patricia Sibley Scholarship

Katherinne Peralta Laguna | Bill & Eloise Mills Scholarship in Communication

L.L. Schendel Scholarship for Communication Disorders

Cecil P. Beach Scholarship

Maura Susan Kaufman Memorial Scholarship

Professor Gene T. Sherron Scholarship

Sarah E. Thomson Scholarship in Communication

Louis Shores Scholarship

John D. Chang Memorial Scholarship

Boyle Scholarship

Coca-Cola Hispanic Marketing Communication Scholarship

Daniela Schippers Latin American and Caribbean Scholarship

Claire Seefried Curtis and Jo Ellen Hicks Falany Graduate Student Stipend for

Speech Language Pathology Lewis-Marxsen Scholarship Asif Shaikh Sarah Stanley John David Marshall Scholarship Skuzke Taaghan Pablo Lopez Memorial Scholarship Nicholas Trodd Gregg Phifer Forensics Scholarship Elizabeth Uchimura John David Marshall Scholarship Maria Vasquez Pablo Lopez Memorial Scholarship Madilynn Walker Jason Holtz Memorial Scholarship Camalisa White Ron & Genny Blazek Scholarship

Sierra Whitfield Mary Alice Hunt Scholarship
Desiree' Williams Harold Goldstein Scholarship
Kaylie Williams Gregg Phifer Forensics Scholarship

Kaitlyn Woolwine John Goudeau Scholarship

Yijie Wu Joanne & James Lynagh Scholarship in Communication

Biyang Yu Lewis-Marxsen Scholarship

Stephanie Zuñiga State Farm Hispanic Marketing Communication Scholarship

Latin American and Caribbean Scholarship

FLORIDA STATE UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF COMMUNICATION & INFORMATION

SCHOLARSHIP & AWARDS PROGRAM

ALUMNI CENTER BALLROOM NOVEMBER 1, 2018



SCHOLARSHIP & AWARDS PROGRAM

WFI COMF

Mafé Brooks, Director of Development

RECOGNITION OF FACULTY & STAFF

Lawrence Dennis, Dean

OFFICE OF THE DEAN

Roger Batlle Lacort | Outstanding Staff Award

SCHOOL OF COMMUNICATION

Michelle Laurents | Undergraduate Faculty Teaching Award Russell Clayton | Graduate Faculty Teaching Award Natashia Hinson-Turner | Outstanding Staff Award

SCHOOL OF COMMUNICATION SCIENCE & DISORDERS

Kristen Guynes | Undergraduate Faculty Teaching Award Susan Brosnan-Maddox | Graduate Faculty Teaching Award Kristine "Tina" Hoover | Outstanding Staff Award

SCHOOL OF INFORMATION

Christy Chatmon | Undergraduate Faculty Teaching Award Melissa Gross | Graduate Faculty Teaching Award J. Barnes-Mitchell | Outstanding Staff Award

RECOGNITION of CCI LEADERSHIP BOARD

DISTINGUISHED FACULTY AWARD - Presented by WILLIAM MILLS, III Sindy Chapa | College Leadership Board Distinguished Faculty Award Lorri Mon | College Leadership Board Distinguished Faculty Award Linda Sasser | College Leadership Board Distinguished Faculty Award

GUEST SPEAKERS

Eloise Mills, Bill and Eloise Mills Scholarship in Communication Castle U. Kim, Student, School of Information

PRESENTATION OF SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS

Josefina Almanza-Ojeda Dawn Betts-Green

Kayli Bomar Nathan Bond Olivia Bravo Bethany Briley Adrian Cadavid

Ruth Carrion Gabriela Castellanos

Daniela Castillo

Tsangyao Chen Ksenia Chikankova Xabier Climent Belda

Ada Colli

Samantha Crowder Rashima Davis Tiffany Davis Lakeisha Davis Jene Delgado

Vaibhav Diwanji Morgan Dobbins

Asa Drake Kristie Escobar Nivia Escobar

Riel Felice Hannah Foster Isabela Fraiz Somoza

Hengyi Fu Keisey Fumero Princess Gafaru

Brendan Gerdts
Keagan Giblin
Grace Goebel
Keelee Hadland
Merrie Grace Harding

Rosaquille Hay Joshua Hendrickse Jeffrey Hipsher Rhiannon Jacobson Karly Johnson

Michele Jones Janesha Jones Irene Phillip Backus Scholarship Esther Maglathlin Scholarship

Philomene A. Gates Fund for Excellence in Oral Communication

Louis Shores Scholarship

Latin American and Caribbean Scholarship

Mary Alice Hunt Scholarship

John D. Chang Memorial Scholarship

Netflix Hispanic Marketing Communication Scholarship

Dan St. John Internship Award

Emerson Scholarship

Latin American and Caribbean Scholarship

Lewis-Marxsen Scholarship

Jason Holtz Memorial Scholarship

John H. Phipps Fund for Excellence in Communication Scholarship

John D. Chang Memorial Scholarship John David Marshall Scholarship Irene Phillip Backus Scholarship John David Marshall Scholarship

Jacqueline D. Montgomery Scholarship in IS

Irene Phillip Backus Scholarship

Sarah E. Thomson Scholarship in Communication

Boyle Scholarship

Mary Alice Hunt Scholarship Lewis-Marxsen Scholarship Emerson Scholarship

Latin American and Caribbean Scholarship

Fannie Lou Hamer Scholarship Dan St. John Internship Award

Latin American and Caribbean Scholarship

Esther Maglathlin Scholarship

Public School Education Scholarship

Bill & Eloise Mills Scholarship in Communication

Gregg Phifer Forensics Scholarship

C.W. Shipley Scholarship Dan St. John Internship Award Patricia Sibley Scholarship

Curtis and Jo Ellen Hicks Falany Graduate Student Stipend for Speech

Language Pathology

John David Marshall Scholarship Clarence W. Edney Scholarship Dr. Martha Jane Zachert Scholarship Cheryl and Joel Rosenfield Scholarship Irene Phillip Backus Scholarship

Dr. Avery Vaughn Scholarship for Excellence in Communication Science &

Disorders

John David Marshall Scholarship

Bill & Eloise Mills Scholarship in Communication

Bill McGrotha Scholarship

Laurie Hosford Scholarship in Communication

Jessica Juachon Vertical Link Hispanic Marketing Communication Scholarship