PR students garner Image Awards

Public Relations students in The Florida State University’s School of Communication came home winners from the Florida Public Relations Association Capital Chapter Image Awards banquet on March 31.

Incoming FPRA student chapter president Christina Morgan and outgoing president Katie Conningsby led the way.

Newly elected president Morgan used her “Omni Hotel Tallahassee” campaign to capture FPRA’s spring scholarship.

Conningsby headed an executive board that won the Judge’s Award and the Image Award for the chapter’s computer-generated collective blog. Other honored members of the student public relations board were Kara Kelley, Tiffany Rogers, Erin Harvey and Becky Kuitems.

Kuitems also captained the Revive PR student agency‘s winning “Branch Out” campaign. Revive won the Student Project Image Award for its promotion of tourism in the Tallahassee area. Other winning agency members were Corsica Wilson, Jessica Isabelle and Arielle Katz.