CCI Announces Personnel Changes for 2021-2022 Academic Year

A new academic year brings new changes to faculty and staff personnel at FSU College of Communication and Information.

As we thank Larry Dennis for his outstanding leadership as he steps down from his role as dean, we welcome Steve McDowell as interim dean of the College.

Here are all the faculty and staff changes that took place at the start of the Fall 2021 semester.

New Faculty and Instructors

School of Communication

  • Maurice Johnson, Visiting Teaching I Faculty
  • Elizabeth Ray, Teaching Faculty I
  • Carol J. Sharp, Academic Support Assistant (Aug. 2020)
  • James Garbarino, Instructional Specialist
  • Svitlana Jaroszynski, Visiting Teaching I Faculty
  • JonMichael Seibert, Visiting Teaching I Faculty

School of Communication Science and Disorders

  • Emily Albaugh, Medial Support Specialist (April 30, 2021)
  • April Powell, Teaching Faculty I
  • Kimberly “Brooke” Ott, Teaching I Faculty
  • Jamie Yeargan, Academic Program Specialist (May 17, 2021)

School of Information

  • Lucas vonHollen, Teaching Faculty I
  • Timothy Kanke, Assistant Professor

Staff and Personnel Changes


  • Rachel Bailey, Associate Professor
  • Tricia Montgomery, Teaching Faculty III
  • Carla Wood, Director SCD
  • Jane Barrager, Associate Director for Instruction (2020)

Personnel moves

  • Steve McDowell begins as interim dean
  • Ariel Smith, Accounting Specialist, Seminole Productions
  • Paul Marty concludes his term as Associate Dean


  • Susan Brosnan Maddox (Aug. 6)
  • Chuck McClure (Jan. 8)
  • Linda Swaine (Aug. 5)


  • Laura Arpan (1 semester)
  • Jennifer Proffitt (2 semesters)

Office of the Dean

  • Arias Ware, Grants Compliance Analyst (July 26, 2021)
  • Christine Brown, Career Liaison (August 2021)
  • Carla Knight, Academic Advisor (Aug. 25, 2020)

Front Desk Staff

  • Shannon Wichmann, Graduate Assistant
  • Daron Lauray, Student Assistant
  • Tionee “Tee” Lewis, Student Assistant
  • Mike Bosco, Student Assistant
  • Bernadyne Thelemaque, Student Assistant
  • Alanis Diaz, Student Assistant

CCI Help Desk IT Staff

  • Elizabeth Olmstead, IT Support Specialist
  • Yale Bruce, HelpDesk Technician
  • Sam Freed, HelpDesk Technician
  • Kevin Lapommeray, HelpDesk Technician
  • Adam MacDougall, HelpDesk Technician
  • Adam Michia, HelpDesk Technician
  • Woodolph Myrtil HelpDesk Technician
  • Noah Singer, HelpDesk Technician