CCI Recognizes the 2021 Faculty Leadership Award Recipients

The College of Communication and Information is proud to recognize the recipients of this year’s Faculty Leadership Awards. These annual awards recognize faculty who have made exemplary contributions to the College and community. Interim Dean Dr. Stephen McDowell and the CCI Leadership Board have selected Dr. Rachel Bailey (School of Communication), Dr. Hugh Catts (School of Communication Science & Disorders), and Christy Chatmon (School of Information) as this year’s recipients.

“All of this year’s recipients exemplify all we can do when we show up in our communities,” said Tim Giordano, Chair of the CCI Leadership Board. “They have added their knowledge, their scholarship, their talents, their diverse perspectives, and their vision. And in each of their stories and work, we see they’ve held themselves and others accountable to excellence, and they know their work is not done. We are extremely proud to be in their company, to be part of their community.”

All three recipients were recognized at the annual Scholars and Stars event, which took place on November 16th, 2021.

“CCI has an incredibly talented group of faculty leaders, and I’m so very honored to be recognized among them,” said Dr. Bailey. “I’m really thankful to Dean McDowell, Director Merle, and of course, to the Faculty Leadership Board for their support.”

Congratulations to Rachel Bailey, Hugh Catts, and Christy Chatmon for their extraordinary accomplishment.