2014 CCI Scholarship & Awards Reception

On October 2nd, 2014 the College of Communication and Information recognized it’s outstanding faculty and students. During the annual event, scholarships were awarded to students in Communications, Information, and Communication Science and Disorders.

Outstanding Faculty awards were presented at the event, honoring:

Distinguished Faculty Awards were awarded to:

  • Ulla Sypher – School of Communication
  • Juliann Woods – School of Communication Science & Disorders
  • Linda Swaine – School of Information

Guest speakers Sol Hirsch and Stephanie Brown spoke to the crowd about their personal passions, which have led them to pursue the library sciences and communication science and disorders, respectively.

School of Communication Science & Disorders Scholarship Recipients
School of Information Scholarship Recipients
School of Communication Scholarship Recipients


It was a beautiful reception to honor the outstanding faculty and staff at the College of Communication and Information. Check the College’s Facebook page for more photos from the event. View a full list of recipients here: 2014 Scholarship Recipients.