Doctoral Students Present Research, Win Awards

Doctoral research poster session in the FSU Alumni Association Ballroom

College of Communication and Information doctoral students and faculty members gathered at FSU’s Alumni Center Ballroom for the annual Doctoral Student Research Presentation and Reception on November 5, 2019. Twenty posters from the FSU’s School of Communication, School of Information, and School of Communication Science and Disorders competed for awards. See below for a list of winners and participants.

Keisey Fumero with her research poster

School of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Winner: Keisey Fumero (pictured above)
Honorable Mention: Megan Hirsch

Svitlana Jaroszynski with her research poster

School of Communication
Winner: Svitlana Jaroszynski (pictured above)
Honorable Mention: Christopher James Garcia
Hany Alsami with his research poster
School of Information
Winner: Hany Alsalmi (pictured above)
Honorable Mention: Curtis Tenney & Zoe Leonarczyk (co-presenters)
Works in Progress award winners:
Laura A. Barrett (School of Information)
Clariebelle Gabas (School of Communication Sciences and Disorders)

Students presenting research posters at the 2019 CCI doctoral poster sessionParticipants

Curtis S. Tenney, Zoë Leonarczyk, Scott M. Pickett, Marcia A. Mardis, & Faye R. Jones

Kayleigh Murdock

Jia Liao

Muhamad Prabu Wibowo & Lorraine Mon

Clariebelle Gabas

Vivian Buchanan

Faren Karimkhan

Keisey Fumero

Hany Alsalmi

Leesa Marante & Shannon Hall-Mills

Megan Hirsch, Kaitlin L. Lansford, Stephanie Borrie, & Tyson Barrett

Cindy Stewart

Laura A. Barrett

Svitlana Jaroszynski

Zhuxuan Yan

Pei Wang

Vaibhav Diwanji

Sang Hoo Oh

Nivia Escobar Salazar

Christopher James Garcia