CCI Students, Faculty, Staff Recognized with University Awards

University awards graphicStudents, faculty, and staff from Florida State University College of Communication and Information were recognized at various Spring 2021 events for outstanding accomplishments throughout the semester and school year.

FSU’s Leadership Awards Night honors students, faculty, and staff each Spring with an awards ceremony. Hosted by the Division of Student Affairs, this year’s event took place on Tuesday, April 6. The following CCI students, faculty, and staff were recognized:

  • Mafé Brooks, Faculty/Staff Seminole Award recipient
  • Sindy Chapa, Faculty/Staff Seminole Award nominee
  • Kate Herron, Faculty/Staff Seminole Award nominee
  • Abigail Ellis and Kristen Fessler, Academic Leadership Award recipients
  • Hanya Noussier, Global Citizen Award recipient
  • Jaya Smith, President’s Undergraduate Humanitarian of the Year Award nominee

Kristen Guynes, a faculty member in the School of Communication Science and Disorders, was selected for the Innovation in Teaching Award and Michelle “Misha” Laurents, School of Communication faculty, received the Inclusive Teaching and Mentoring Award from FSU Office of the Provost.

Additionally, 12 CCI students were selected for the Torchbearer 100. A program of FSU Division of Student Affairs, Torchbearer 100 recognizes change-making student leaders. The following undergraduates were selected for this distinction:

  • Mackenzie Aranda
  • Bridget Duignan
  • Kayla Gallagher
  • Katherine Gibson
  • Emily Gordon
  • Georga Guzman
  • Nicole Kelly
  • Ni’A Landon
  • Emily Logan
  • Jenna Leval
  • Kathryn Manning
  • Hanya Noussier

Congratulations to all university award recipients from CCI!